Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

Announcement:The Nominees for the 2018 Athetics ACT Annual Awards

Monday, 30 April 2018 | EO.AACT




The nominees for the 2018 Athletics ACT Annual Awards are now available and listed below. 


The evening will start at 7:00pm and is being held at the Ainslie Football Club, Wakefield Avenue, Ainslie.  Light snacks (ie 'finger' food) will be served prior to the commencement of the awards and each person will receive a ticket for one (1) free drink.


Date: Saturday 12th May 2018

Time: 7:00pm

Dress: Smart Casual

Tickets: $15 and Family: $40 (3 or more)

Please note that this is a ticketed event and there are limited numbers available. Ticket sales close on Wednesday 9th May at 9:00pm.  Get in early to ensure that you have your ticket for the event, as there will be no tickets available at the door.

You can purchase multiple tickets in the one online entry.


To purchase tickets click here 


2018 Athletics ACT Annual Awards
Award Category Nominees
Perpetual awards:
Individual Point Score Champion To be Announced on Award Night
Summer Series Club Champion To be Announced on Award Night
Dot Mills Official of the Year Janice Clarke
Ian Colquhoun
Andrew Pryor
Daryl Cross Coach of the Year Hamish MacDonald
Mike Barber
Mathew Beckenham
Iryna Dvoskina
Brian Gleeson Junior Coach of the Year Philo Saunders
Susan Fulop
Des Proctor
Mathew Beckenham
Paul Torley
Phil Alchin
Lee Bobbin
Mike Barber
Mick Dowling Para Athlete of the Year Cameron Crombie
Jayden Sawyer
Scott Reardon
Jake Lappin
Elize Ault-Connell
Louise Ellery
Ari Gesini
Senator Margaret Reid Junior Athlete of the Year Mitchell Baker
Edward Nketia
Keely Small
Connor Frew
Ruby White
Global Athlete of the Year Lauren Wells
Cameron Crombie
Kelsey-Lee Roberts
Jayden Sawyer
Scott Reardon
Member of the Year Adam Farlow
Dianne Calvert
Mick Morris
Gerard Ryan
Individual Season Age Awards
Female Senior Athlete Kelsey-Lee Roberts
Lauren Wells
Melissa Breen
Eliza Ault-Connell
Female Junior Athlete Grace Breenan
Annie Leszczynska
Riley Proudfoot
Female Youth Athlete Emma Dunn
Keely Small
Mare Warnake
Jennifer Alley
Ruby White
Eloise Millington
Male Senior Athlete Jayden Sawyer
Scott Reardon
Cameron Crombie
Adam Farlow
Ari Gesini
Jake Lappin
Male Junior Athlete Joshua Torley
Tom Agnew
Mitchell Baker
Male Youth Athlete Tom Palfrey
Colby Eddowes
Edward Nketia
Itamar Oren
Ruan Hennig
News Search
Latest Videos


Phone:        +61 (02) 6253 4420
Fax:           +61 (02) 6253 4417

ABN:  51 215 120 626