Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

RunACT Winter Series Race 5 - Dunrossil Drive Results

Wednesday, 12 August 2015 | EO.AACT



The fifth event of RunACT series, the historic Dunrossil Dr race hosted by the YMCA of Canberra Runners Club, attracted close to a 100 competitors across two races.

The junior 2.1km saw another super performance by James Lemon from Ginninderra Little As. He picked up his second win in the RunACT season and now has a strong lead in the 10 and under point score.

The open 4.2km had probably the strongest male cross-country field seen in the ACT outside of the state championships. The first 5 all broke 13 mins on the undulating and soft course, with Joshua Johnson taking the win, and the John Harding Perpetual Trophy, in a quick 12min 26.9sec.

Alexandra Grant was the first female home to get her name enscribed on the Fiona Jorgensen Perpetual Trophy.

In the club pointscores, Ginninderra Little As has built up a lead in the gross competition, while Weston Creek demonstrated that it still has the best distance runners in the ACT by picking up plenty of points at the top of the open leaderboard and holding the adjusted club pointscore lead.

As mentioned, James Lemon has held on to the 10 and under lead, while Hannah Cadden now has an unbeatable lead in the Under 18 comp. Congratulations to Hannah, who has competed in every event of the series.

The senior pointscore continues to be a head to head showdown between two SCT stalwarts, Jim White and Ewen Thompson. Jim holds a narrow 10 point lead with one event to go.

Click here for a full list of results and pointscore updates

News Search
Latest Videos


Phone:        +61 (02) 6253 4420
Fax:           +61 (02) 6253 4417

ABN:  51 215 120 626