Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

2018 Pierre de Coubertin Awards for AACT Athletes

Wednesday, 26 September 2018 | EO.AACT



2018 Pierre de Coubertin Awards for AACT Athletes

Congratulations are extended to the following five (5) athletes who were among school students around Australia who received the prestigious Pierre de Coubertin award for 2018.

  • Augustine Nketia Junior
  • Lachlan Donohue
  • Samuel Torley
  • Emily Pease 
  • Aidan Pitt


These athletes were among a large group of secondary students who received their awards at a reception at the AIS last week. The award recognises both academic and sporting excellence while exemplifying Olympic values. 


 Athletics ACT congratulates these young athletes on receiving such a prestigious award.

News Search
Latest Videos


Phone:        +61 (02) 6253 4420
Fax:           +61 (02) 6253 4417

ABN:  51 215 120 626