Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
SEARCH
 
2017/2018 ACT Racewalking Program

 

 

Athletics ACT / ACT Walkers / ACT Masters Athletic Club 2017/2018 Race Walk Program

Conducted at the Woden Park Athletics Field & AIS Athletics Field Thursday Evenings

These track walks are judged and performances will be recognised for record and Australian Championship qualifying purposes. Any walks conducted in the AACT Summer Series will NOT be recognised for any purpose.

 

2017

Thursday 12 October      6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 19 October      6.30pm                 1,500m

Woden Park Athletics Field                         

 

Saturday 28 October       4.15pm                 1,500m / 3,000m / 5,000m            Joint Meet with ACT Masters

Woden Park Athletics Field                       

 

Thursday 2 November   6.30pm                 800m / 2,000m  (2,000m Handicap Start)

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 9 November   6.15pm                 1200m / 3,000m / 5,000m / 10,000m AACT W & M Open & U20 10,000m                                                             

Woden Park Athletics Field                        Championships

 

Thursday 16 November 6.30pm                 800m / 2,000m

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 23 November 6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m / 5000m < 30 mins (3,000m Handicap Start)

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 30 November 6.30pm                 1,500m (Handicap Start)

Woden Park Athletics Field

               

Thursday 7 December    6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m ACT Masters    Host Meet

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 14 December 6.30pm                 2,000m (Scratch - Turkey Handicap)

Woden Park Athletics Field

                

2018

 

 

Saturday 13 January        1.40pm                 All Ages M / W  1,500m

Sunday 14 January           8.00am                Australian Womens 10,000m Championship

                                                 9.25am                Australian Mens 10,000m Championship

                                                11.30am               All Ages M /W  3,000m / 5,000m

AIS Athletics Field Belconnen                   

 

Thursday 18 January       6.30pm                 1,200m / 2,000m              

 

Sunday 28 January           9.00am                 AACT Girls & Boys U14 & U16 3,000m; Womens & Mens, U18, U20 &

AIS Athletics Field Belconnen                    Senior  5,000m Championships.

 

Thursday 1 February       6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m / 5,000m (3,000m Handicap Start).      

Woden Park Athletics Field                          5,000m Scratch under 30 minutes ACT Masters  Host Meet

 

Thursday 8 February       6.30pm                 800m / 2,000m

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 15 February    6.30pm                 700m / 1,500m

AIS Athletics Field Belconnen

 

Thursday 22 February    6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m / 5,000m

Woden Park Athletics Field                          5,000m under 30 minutes

               

Thursday 1 March            6.20pm                 800m / 2,000m 

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 8 March            6.40pm                 1,500m (Handicap Start)

AIS Athletics Field Belconnen

                              

Thursday 15 March          6.30pm                 1,000m / 5,000m

AIS Athletics Field Belconnen

 

Thursday 22 March          6.30pm                 800m / 2,000m (Handicap Start)

Woden Park Athletics Field

 

Thursday 5 April (TBC)    6.30pm                 1,000m / 3,000m

Woden Park Athletics Field

 


CONTACT US

Phone:        +61 (02) 6253 4420
Fax:           +61 (02) 6253 4417
Email:         info.act@athletics.org.au

 
ABN:  51 215 120 626